Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Time to introduce myself!
Hello fellow sim racers! I have been enjoying SRS for a couple of months now and this has given me a new perspective of sim racing! Thanks a lot for a very good service!

I have been racing on and off on Gran Turismo on PS2 and 3 for many years, but a year ago I built a gaming PC and tried out a few sim racing titles. One thing led to another and I am now racing on Oculus Rift S VR from a Next Level Racing F-GT cockpit with Fanatec V1 pedals and a Thrustmaster T300RS base with different wheel add-ons, current favourite the Sparco R383. PC spec: i5 10600K, 32GB RAM, RTX2060. In addition to VR I have a 49" superwide, but I rarely use it. VR is just so much more immersive!

After I started ion the PC with VR I spent a lot of time on Project Cars 2 at first, just because it is very well adopted for VR racing. It simply is the best in that department. ACC is too heavy on the resources and AC has you moving in and out of VR all the time. Now, I am almost exclusively on AC because of SRS. This is where I find competitive racing with fellow racers who are actually driving fair and safe. And it is so much fun!

Last season I participated in the GT3 Asia and Honda Civic series. All and all I am very happy with my progression. I ended up third overall in GT3 Asia, although I don't think that is representative. I collected a lot of points in less populated races. I am probably more realistically in the 10-20 range. My rank as 12 in the Honda Civic series is more accurate. But anyway: It was a lot of fun!

This season I am planning to join the Audi TT RS Asia series and the Ginetta GT5 series, a car I spent a lot of time with in PC2. Really looking forward to it! Here are my skins for this season:
[Image: lDnFZn7.jpg]