Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Community question: Should you fight with faster cars when they come out of the pits
Hi everyone,
Right after yesterday's GT3 1h race I was reading the comments in the chat and something came up which drew my attention. I was not involved myself but it did raise a question:

Should you fight with faster cars when they come out of the pits and you are on a different strategy?

I tend to go long on my pit stop because I like a fresh set of softs to attack at the end. I'm a midfield driver. That means that I often find myself racing against the leaders when they come out of the pits mid race. I tend not to fight and just let them through but I can understand the more ruthless approach. I mean, it is for position. It is a race. You are in front on merit even though the strategy isn't the same.

I'm curious to know what the simracing etiquette is...

Peace
(01-06-2021, 03:26 PM)Thierry Roldan Wrote:  Hi everyone,
Right after yesterday's GT3 1h race I was reading the comments in the chat and something came up which drew my attention. I was not involved myself but it did raise a question:

Should you fight with faster cars when they come out of the pits and you are on a different strategy?

I tend to go long on my pit stop because I like a fresh set of softs to attack at the end. I'm a midfield driver. That means that I often find myself racing against the leaders when they come out of the pits mid race. I tend not to fight and just let them through but I can understand the more ruthless approach. I mean, it is for position. It is a race. You are in front on merit even though the strategy isn't the same.

I'm curious to know what you think.

Peace