Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Setup Skipbarbe Summit Point
Good afternoon

Could anyone share a setup for the Skipbarbe at Summit Point?

A greeting
(10-13-2020, 03:30 PM)Jose Damian Wrote:  Good afternoon

Could anyone share a setup for the Skipbarbe at Summit Point?

A greeting
I'm very noob in setting up a car and i was hoping to learn a bit this time but theres not mutch you can change with this one. The only thing i did so far was braking ratio: 51% to the front and 80% breaking force. I'm not consistent enough yet to do proper tests with different setup combinations. 

I'm hoping someone will share tire pressures as a starting point.
Try this. I did a 1.25.350 with this one while hotlapping. I'm also a noob when it comes to setups, but maybe it works for you.

Attached Files
.zip   Maurice.zip (Size: 358 bytes / Downloads: 43)
I'm not gonna bother sharing anything because I'm a second too slow on this track. I just have no idea how to drive it. Tongue

Nah, just kidding. I'm 1.5 second too slow.
(10-14-2020, 07:18 AM)Steen Toudal Wrote:  I'm not gonna bother sharing anything because I'm a second too slow on this track. I just have no idea how to drive it. Tongue

Nah, just kidding. I'm 1.5 second too slow.

What? You're slower than me? That's not possible Wink
I absolutely hate this car/track combo. Sad
But for real, this is where new drivers learn the basic concepts of understeer/oversteer and weight transfeer on a racing car, me included. F3 seems easier for me than this.
The car is quite ok. Only the brake is a bit sensitive.

How is the setup guys? Did it improve your laptimes? I see 11 downloads, so a bit of feedback is welcome.
I was a downloader! I found it quite sensitive esp. on the throttle in the slow corners at the back of the circuit - I didn\'t get that close to your time with it.
Felt a lot more stable once I switched the ARB to very soft.