Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
reasonable lap time with Lada
Hi,

I'm new to Assetto Corsa and the SRS system.
I'm thinking of taking part in the Lada league which is tomorrow.
my best lap time is about 1.44, what is a reasonable lap time at the ahevenisto60 with the Lada/

Cheers , Gur
I can't answer the question in particular but in general you'll be competitive at SRS when you can keep up with the AI at 100%. Meaning you probably end up in the top five when you're also able to keep the car on track.
Amazing list of awesome achievements: 5th Lotus 25 2018, 4th DRM 2019, 5th Williams FW14 vs. Ferrari 643 2019, 3rd Ferrari 312T vs. Lotus 72D 2020
(05-19-2021, 07:26 AM)Simon Meisinger Wrote:  I can't answer the question in particular but in general you're be competitive at SRS when you can keep up with the AI at 100%. Meaning you probably end up in the top five when you're also able to keep the car on track.
Thank you for the answer but there are people here that compete in the league with the Lada, so there is time to beat, and i need to know if Im near that time.

Cheers, Gur
(05-18-2021, 08:10 PM)Gur Kazir Wrote:  Hi,

my best lap time is about 1.44, what is a reasonable lap time at the ahevenisto60 with the Lada/

Cheers , Gur
Hi Gur,
well if i was to bet, i would say you are about 5seconds off pace.
I havent trained the track with the Lada (and have less than 100laps at Ahevisto in general), i am slower than Captain Slow and with training at Silverstone was more than 2 sec off pace. Now i have a PB at Ahevisto at 1.41.1 and wont race (i expect the championship leaders at 1.38 and lower).
Simon is right, if you can be competitive at 100% AI, you can hope for a Top10 finish, that is if you can deliver.