Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Greetings from Bulgaria
Hello fellow racers!
My name is Victor and i'm extremely enthusiastic to be among you. I'm new to racing/simracing. All started with my broken leg 2 months ago when a friend told me to try sim racing while absent from work. It took me 2 days researching the matter and i was sure i want to try it. A week later i got my G29 and started my never-ending journey (now also an addiction). At the time i only had GT sport for my PS4 and one operative leg (my ankle broke and was wearing a bracket). With no experience and no left-foot braking it was extremely difficult at first. Specially after i immediately jumped into 400bhp+ RWD stuff.. I'm 32 years old, so sometimes i can handle myself, took a deep breath and realized i need to start from scratch. I started reasearching which sim would be most appropriate for me. I wasn't particularly happy with GT Sport multiplayer (penalty system) and the unchangeable FOV. I love all vintage, road, GTs and i love modding (also flighsim user for more than 20 years now). Therefore my sim of choice became Assetto Corsa. Spent some time adjusting it to my liking, racing the AI, reading and watching lessons, going to a karting club several times, hotlapping, trying different cars, drifting, racing the AI more... and soon enough found about SRS. Sounds like a dream. So happy to be here! Can't wait to jump into my first race. I'm still investigating how to do it. At first it's very confusing and i want to make sure i'll do it properly. I practicing hard and offline for a race i chose among the daily schedule. Definitely not getting the lap times some of you are but my priorities are safety and consistency at that point. Last thing i wanna do is to waste someone else's race. 
Probably TLDR but as i said, i'm too enthusiastic 
Best Regards, 
Vic
(09-21-2020, 08:14 PM)Wiktor Buczkow Wrote:  Hello fellow racers!