Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Flashing headlights in races?
Hi, noob here, recently I've had people behind me either with their lights on or flashing them at me in races and sometimes in qualifying. I understand when people do it when they're on their flying lap to let you know where they are and to get out of the way but in the braking zone of a corner halfway through the race? Seems malicious to me. It's really distracting especially with the virtual mirror. So are there any rules against this or is it just something you have to deal with and not let it bother you?
Thanks
Pretty much the latter. There's no explicit rules as to how you should handle blue flags in SRS regulations, so I don't see rules about headlight use is something we'll see in the near future.
Tutorial on how to use Autodesk Mudbox and Adobe Photoshop to make custom liveries! https://tinyurl.com/yaetz4qz
Grab my PDash Skins (an Assetto Corsa HUD app) here: https://tinyurl.com/y95ewubz
(07-06-2020, 09:55 PM)Robbie Williams Wrote:  Hi, noob here, recently I've had people behind me either with their lights on or flashing them at me in races and sometimes in qualifying. I understand when people do it when they're on their flying lap to let you know where they are and to get out of the way but in the braking zone of a corner halfway through the race? Seems malicious to me. It's really distracting especially with the virtual mirror. So are there any rules against this or is it just something you have to deal with and not let it bother you?
Thanks

Regarding should it be allowed in a race, I'm not too bothered. At the moment I'm mainly driving open wheelers so I don't have that problem as they don't have headlights. Watching any endurance event I have seen many drivers try flashing their lights to distract opponenets so it does happen in real life.