Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Revs during race
Hello,
I have a question regarding revs during race. While I am practicing and I accelerate revs go up, then I shift up and everything is fine. While in race, small increment happens and then even smaller decrement, then up, and slightly down again. I drive C7R and this is visible with bar on dashboard slowly filling up, but the rectangle flashes couple of times and then lights up fully. On a straight I go about 20 km/h slower than in practice. So i want to know if something is wrong with my pedals, or if it's some sim racing feature. If it is a feature, what I can do to make it better. 
This is probably a stupid question, but I am new to sim racing. Sorry.
Sounds to me that you're not practicing with BoP. This season cars in GT2 have Restrictor to even them up a bit.

To practice with it, just move the slider for Restrictor percentage in Content Manager. It's on the rights side of the screen (if you're full screen) where you select conditions. Don't know about vanilla launcher though, I'm not at my PC so I don't know where it is.

You can find percentages for the cars here:

simracingsystem.com/showthread.php?tid=7369&pid=33351#pid33351
Thank you for your reply.
You were right, I was not practicing with restrictor. So i turned it on and tried to compare it to my race last night.
Speed difference was smaller, but dashboard lights were acting normal.
I tried to make a video. First part is practice (on keyboard a don't have time to set up wheel right now) and second part is from race. It doesn't seem same. 
I'm not sure why your dashboard lights are behaving differently but maybe it has to do with lag, or netcode, or the replay doesn't show exactly what is happening on screen. I have noticed that my replays will not show the lap delta app correctly.