Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to srs handling issues
Hi, i'm new to srs, using with assetto corsa.
I'm experiencing handling issues with all cars that i use, cars handle fine within assetto corsa i:e quick race, hotlap, practice etc etc.
Yet they have virtually no grip whatsoever when racing in srs even once tyres are warmed up, spin outs occur far to easily and brakes lock with barely any brake pressure applied.
Take the Mazda 787B for example, handles superbly within AC itself, then attempt to race within srs and the car is virtually uncontrolable.
Any ideas or suggestions as to the cause and possible solutions please ?
Thanks
(04-10-2019, 07:28 AM)Adam Mason Wrote:  Hi, i'm new to srs, using with assetto corsa.
I'm experiencing handling issues with all cars that i use, cars handle fine within assetto corsa i:e quick race, hotlap, practice etc etc.
Yet they have virtually no grip whatsoever when racing in srs even once tyres are warmed up, spin outs occur far to easily and brakes lock with barely any brake pressure applied.
Take the Mazda 787B for example, handles superbly within AC itself, then attempt to race within srs and the car is virtually uncontrolable.
Any ideas or suggestions as to the cause and possible solutions please ?
Thanks

Are you normally using traction control with the car? Stability control? SRS uses factory settings with TC and ABS so with the 787b this means no traction control and no abs brakes. Just like the car is on real life.

Perhaps the issue is with the grip levels. Sessions start with 94% of grip (correct me if I'm wrong) and slowly graduate to 100%. I think the race it self starts with the grip level where it was left off after qualifying.
Hi, yes i normally use some degree of ABS and TC, even once grip levels are at 100% the handling is terrible though, any ideas on how to prevent brake lock ups and spin outs without having to resort to driving like a granny ?