Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Not appearing in RR results
Hi,
I'm new to this and am greatly enjoying racing with you guys and not being crashed into like in public server. However, I'm not appearing in the results of any of the races I take part of. I was told it might have to do with my RaceRoom name.

My RaceRoom nick name is AMG Batres, and my RaceRoom username is KarayaZgz. I have configured this last one in the RR username we must fill in in the SRS Control Panel: KarayaZgz. And to no avail: I never appear in the race results. Any help with this?
Thank you in advance!!! I'm off to race a bit Smile
your RRE name should be Mark A G Batres.
Could you please elaborate more?
Why he has to have other different RRE username , if there is a field in SRS profile to enter RRE username ?
If RRE profile name has to be exactly the same as SRS login name, then what RRE username field in SRS profile is for?

My RRE username is MaXyM. I've entered it into SRS profile. Ranks are being counted. In fact I have no wins, even if I won some races. But in those cases there were no more than 2 drivers attended.
it's explained on the instructions

http://www.simracingsystem.com/showthread.php?tid=2435
Yes, I know that document. It describes how to use RRE username, which is obviously different than SRS login name. This is how I have it set.
That's why I don't get why you said to Mark something opposite .
it describes where to insert your SRS username on your RRE profile so that your ingame name matches your SRS username.
It also tells you to copy your RRE username and paste it on your SRS profile.
I cannot agree with your the first sentence. The document tells, that:
1. SRS username has to match first- and sure-name found in RRE account settings
2. RRE profile name has to be copied to dedicated field in SRS profile.

There is no information in mentioned document, that RRE profile name has to be equal to your SRS username.