Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Greetings
Hello All,

Name is Marc living in the Netherlands.
Started sim racing back in 2004-ish mainly Formula 1. Did that for a few years and got another hobby as in radio controlled airplanes wich gave me the flying sims alsoSmile
The sims i fly are Rise of Flight (early WW1 planes and IL2 Battle of Stalingrad (WW2) but just recently went back to racing and bought Assetto Corsa, been racing since the last 2 weeks, fiddling with set ups and so on and improving my times mainly on Spa.
I like to see how the online community is in racing sims but allready got tired of the bumping in public servers. Hope i find better (read people on for a serious race) racers...

Marc
Welcome!
Thanks again for letting me participate and i'm downloading all missing content as in cars and tracks as we speak but i have another question.....

I know i am a rookie as it comes to this game. I intend to drive as neet as possible but when i want to participate in a race that has Minorating the server will not let me in as it sais i have "D" rating. What am i missing or doing wrong to get in these servers? And is this rating also for sim racing system required?

Must know this is all fairly new to me...

Marc
Those rules do not apply on our servers, we use our own rating system.
Some series could be limited by minimum rating but that is not happening this season.
Still have some questions to improve myself before i dare to compete in a race in SRS....