Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mazda MX-5 series and no h-shifter
Hello!
As suggested by a lot of kind fellow drivers (thanks very much ladies and gents!), as a beginner I'm focusing on a single car to (hopefully) join a race soon. I choose Mazda MX-5, because it's probably the one which is within my reach because its low power and fair stability. I'm improving daily, but I'm still a bit far from a decent bottom half placement (as I see, I need a 1:42 ~ 1:43 race pace just to not look like snail running the olympics vs Bolt...).
Anyway, I have a question on the rules of the competition: I have no h-shifter, so I'm currently using paddles with auto clutch on manual cars too. Is it a problem? Am I breaking any rule in joining a Mazda Cup race with auto-clutch enabled?
As always, thanks for you replies and have fun racing!
(11-18-2020, 08:37 AM)Andrea Piovanelli Wrote:  Hello!
As suggested by a lot of kind fellow drivers (thanks very much ladies and gents!), as a beginner I'm focusing on a single car to (hopefully) join a race soon. I choose Mazda MX-5, because it's probably the one which is within my reach because its low power and fair stability. I'm improving daily, but I'm still a bit far from a decent bottom half placement (as I see, I need a 1:42 ~ 1:43 race pace just to not look like snail running the olympics vs Bolt...).
Anyway, I have a question on the rules of the competition: I have no h-shifter, so I'm currently using paddles with auto clutch on manual cars too. Is it a problem? Am I breaking any rule in joining a Mazda Cup race with auto-clutch enabled?
As always, thanks for you replies and have fun racing!
auto clutch is allowed in SRS
Yep it's fine, I had the same issue till I recently bought a SHH shifter.