Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is there a way to join race after JOIN button disappear ??
Hello everyone,

I'm very new at SRS, and I had my first problem.

I had registered for a race (Dallara F317 at Nurburgring GP in Assetto Corsa), all ok.
While I was waiting for the race to start, I began practicing by myself the car and the circuit.

When I exited that own practice to join the race, it seems the JOIN button had disappeared yet (it was 2-3 minutes after the race start hour, of course).
I wasn't able to find a way to join the race. I think that we must have a way to join the server before the race itself starts. I mean that if there are 5 minutes of practice and 10 minutes of qualy, maybe could be possible to join the server while those practice and qualy are on. 

In the INSTRUCTIONS page, it says that if the JOIN button is not available, you must find the servers list in the lobby in order to join the race for what you are registered. Specifically, it says :
"The Join button will appear on the last 03:00 (three minutes). After that period you may try to join by searching SimRacingSystem servers on the lobyy."
But I haven't been able to find that server list on the web page or any other place. Anyone could provide a link or any way to find the servers once the JOIN button isn't available ??

Finally, I know that not joining this race is completely my own fault for not paying attention to the beginning hour and join in time.
But, if the instructions page say that you can join by finding the server list in the lobby, i would like to know how to access that server list.

Thanks in advance,
Joanpe
(12-15-2019, 02:41 PM)Joan P Garrido Wrote:  Hello everyone,

I'm very new at SRS, and I had my first problem.

I had registered for a race (Dallara F317 at Nurburgring GP in Assetto Corsa), all ok.
While I was waiting for the race to start, I began practicing by myself the car and the circuit.