Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best racing days/times?
What are the times and days most people race? Maybe its a good idea to concentrate the community a bit(?). I think a lot of people check the races see that (0) and leave. Im new to SRS but really like the idea and  the effort that went into making it! 
Filling all those races will take a big community.   
Jur
after 19:00 GMt there is more people.

After 22:00GMT there is always action
(11-29-2016, 07:43 PM)simracingsystem Wrote:  after 19:00 GMt there is more people.

After 22:00GMT there is always action

Hi Jur Verlouw, welcome!!

Sorry admin but I am not totally agree.
I have written in the chat that maybe the system has to change something, because the system right now I think is not working.
I am an enthusiastic of Simracingsystem and I want that this project have a huge future, but the reality is that in the last 3 weeks I can not find any race to drive.
90 % of the cases, no one is driving, and in the 10 % remaining, 1 or 2 drivers are in the session.

I do not have a solution, but I am sure that something is needed to do.
Maybe fix one or two hours to the races, or fix one or two days to the races....something that "invite" to the drivers to race at the same time, as a private championship works.

In my case, I participate in a private championship in Spain, and all Sundays at 21.00 GMT, we have the race.
All the week we can do the tests, and the race has his hour and day fixed.
All sundays are racing 30 drivers, and it is amazing.

I know that this kind of example is impossible to do in Simracingsystem, but maybe some little changes may help to improve the quantity of the drivers.
Another example: On iracing is possible to race 24/7 too, but people who race knows that X day and X hour is the best for do the race...and now in Simracingsystem I think this is not possible.
That is one reason becasue of the people pay into iracing.