Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SRS / iRacing Comparison?
My two cents worth of an opinion, after having done only three races on AC/SRS, is that this blows Iracing out of the water in terms of experience, at least for me. The "tolerant" attitude to contacts that you are inevitably bound to have in virtual racing is excellent. Yes, you rightly loose points and therefore rating if you have an accident, but you are not writing off an entire race by being sent to the pit forever. If you go minorly off road, you are not harshly punished. And, I don't know if this was just a coincidence in the three races I've done, but it seems to me the driving is a lot cleaner, with much less first turn carnage and less pileups in general. I am a beginner and I will never be a champion, but I have found a system that rewards my clean and consistent driving. Thank you SRS! I only hope ACC will maintain the same attitude. Or that SRS will simply continue to work. Kudos to the incredible developer!
iracing is a lot better, but that is to be expected, SRS considering it's such a small thing (1 or 2 ppl) have done extremely well and have put all other games multiplayer systems to shame

ultimately though iracing have the resources where as srs doesn't
(09-18-2018, 07:23 PM)David Weber Wrote:  Are any SRS drivers also active on iRacing? I've done a 3-month trial (which expired last week) and tried a few cars, VR, and just 2-3 races all with the included content, but I'm thinking of going big with a 2-year membership ($120 after new account discount) after I return from my holiday travels. I'm very intrigued by the Skip Barber series that people gush about. I like driving open wheelers in VR and the Skippy sounds like it's within my skill range to control.