Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mix format up
#1
Hi,

Would you ever consider mixing the format up a bit and not always doing an hour long race at 9pm uk time? Maybe a 30/40min race?
Reply
#2
The series change every couple of weeks.

The current 9pm race isn't really optimal for me either, but it will change again, so that's alright.
Amazing list of awesome achievements: 5th in the Lotus 25 championship 2018
Reply
#3
True, the one hour long race is late for people in CET time as well, 22:00 is just too late for someone, when you finish its 23:30 and thats not really the best for early working people Smile
TPC SimRacing Team Driver

NEVER GIVE UP!
Reply
#4
They change every six weeks but for the last 4 seasons the 9pm race has always been an hour. It would be nice to mix it up as an hour is long and 20mins is short. How about 2x20 mins?
Reply
#5
Really? I was certain that last season the 9pm race was something short, haha :-)

Alright, yeah, I agree then. The one-hour-race should be at 7pm
Amazing list of awesome achievements: 5th in the Lotus 25 championship 2018
Reply
#6
Pretty sure the 9PM race has been 1hr.

2x20mins would be ace if they could do it
Reply
#7
(02-23-2018, 11:07 AM)Simon Meisinger Wrote:  Really? I was certain that last season the 9pm race was something short, haha :-)

Alright, yeah, I agree then. The one-hour-race should be at 7pm

Crispin is talking about GMT time, which is one hour less than ours. The 1hr races are at 9pm GMT (Crispin´s time), what is 10pm CET (my and yours time)

The youtubers 20min races are at 8pm GMT, that is 9pm CET
TPC SimRacing Team Driver

NEVER GIVE UP!
Reply
#8
Yes, I'm talking about GMT as well.
Amazing list of awesome achievements: 5th in the Lotus 25 championship 2018
Reply
#9
It would be great if they could run 2nd race with a reverse grid and ballast like BTCC. Not sure about incident ratings though lol
Reply
#10
Now you "re dreaming !
But as nice ...well first we could do it at 7 pm it s my favourite
-------------------www.zoiscomic.de----------------------
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)