Hello There, Guest! Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
no available slots
Hello, I have tried to join to two races in Assetto but I couldn't. In the first one there was 63 drivers registered, and I supposed the race was full with no place for more drivers. But in the second race there was only 17 drivers, and also the same message when I joined: no available slots. How many slots does a race have?
and another question. I am a new driver, so I have got 0 rating points. If I register for a race I am always the last driver in the list, even if I was the first driver registered. I think the site orders the drivers by their rating points, so the slots begin to be occupied always  by the theorical best drivers (at least drivers with more rating points). Is this correct? How can I obtain rating points if I can't join to any race??  
Thanks in advance.
It goes first by championship points in the series for the race you are signing up for, and then by your driver rating, as far as I know (this question has been coming up a lot... it might be beneficial to have this spelled out for members here somewhere on the site). There is a bit of circular logic, as you point out, but the good news is that in most races that are popular, you'll get on at least ONE server, even if you are all by yourself due to the server splits. If you happen to come in first, I think you still get the championship points for that race... and so the next time you sign up for a race in that series you are more likely to get on a lower number server.

As to why you are simply not getting into races because there are not enough slots? No clue. I haven't had that problem in the last three months I've been on SRS. I think they have up to 4 servers per race, and for AC, that's 23 drivers on server 1, and 24 on servers 2-4. Or maybe it's 3?
Tutorial on how to use Autodesk Mudbox and Adobe Photoshop to make custom liveries! https://tinyurl.com/yaetz4qz