Sim Racing System
Mix format up - Printable Version

+- Sim Racing System (http://www.simracingsystem.com)
+-- Forum: Sim Racing System (http://www.simracingsystem.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Bugs & Troubleshooting (http://www.simracingsystem.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: Mix format up (/showthread.php?tid=2427)

Pages: 1 2


Mix format up - Crispin Williamson - 02-23-2018

Hi,

Would you ever consider mixing the format up a bit and not always doing an hour long race at 9pm uk time? Maybe a 30/40min race?


RE: Mix format up - Simon Meisinger - 02-23-2018

The series change every couple of weeks.

The current 9pm race isn't really optimal for me either, but it will change again, so that's alright.


RE: Mix format up - Marek Vons - 02-23-2018

True, the one hour long race is late for people in CET time as well, 22:00 is just too late for someone, when you finish its 23:30 and thats not really the best for early working people Smile


RE: Mix format up - Crispin Williamson - 02-23-2018

They change every six weeks but for the last 4 seasons the 9pm race has always been an hour. It would be nice to mix it up as an hour is long and 20mins is short. How about 2x20 mins?


RE: Mix format up - Simon Meisinger - 02-23-2018

Really? I was certain that last season the 9pm race was something short, haha :-)

Alright, yeah, I agree then. The one-hour-race should be at 7pm


RE: Mix format up - Crispin Williamson - 02-23-2018

Pretty sure the 9PM race has been 1hr.

2x20mins would be ace if they could do it


RE: Mix format up - Marek Vons - 02-23-2018

(02-23-2018, 11:07 AM)Simon Meisinger Wrote:  Really? I was certain that last season the 9pm race was something short, haha :-)

Alright, yeah, I agree then. The one-hour-race should be at 7pm

Crispin is talking about GMT time, which is one hour less than ours. The 1hr races are at 9pm GMT (Crispin´s time), what is 10pm CET (my and yours time)

The youtubers 20min races are at 8pm GMT, that is 9pm CET


RE: Mix format up - Simon Meisinger - 02-23-2018

Yes, I'm talking about GMT as well.


RE: Mix format up - Crispin Williamson - 02-23-2018

It would be great if they could run 2nd race with a reverse grid and ballast like BTCC. Not sure about incident ratings though lol


RE: Mix format up - Stephan Schweers - 02-24-2018

Now you "re dreaming !
But as nice ...well first we could do it at 7 pm it s my favourite