Sim Racing System
First Race Blues - Printable Version

+- Sim Racing System (https://www.simracingsystem.com)
+-- Forum: Sim Racing System (https://www.simracingsystem.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Assetto Corsa Apps (https://www.simracingsystem.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: First Race Blues (/showthread.php?tid=2350)

First Race Blues - Ajay Jones - 02-13-2018

Hi Folks,
Last night I was due to have my first race (in the Porsche RSR Euro Championship). As I'm new to SRS I was understandably in the bottom split. I was using the qualifying session to set my car up for the race as my entry was a last minute decision (I was only accepted by SRS yesterday), so I qualified in 6th using medium tyres. All was well, but then when we went to grid and start lights came up I noticed all cars around me started jumping around and my ping had gone from 30 to  1400 (wow). So not wanting to spoil anyone's race just before the lights went out I quickly jump-started and pull off course and quit.
So my questions are, was that the right thing to do and will I be penalised by SRS for jump-starting and quitting the race?
Not a great start, and hopefully I didn't put anyone off.
AJ

RE: First Race Blues - Russell Sobie - 02-14-2018

My understanding with how things work, yes, you will be penalized rating points for leaving a race without finishing at least 3 laps.